2016-2018 NATB Board of Directors

 

Tom Patania, President and Northeast Director

Tom Patania is President & CEO of Select-A-Ticket.com in Riverdale NJ, with over 35 years experience in the industry (once known as “Ticket Tom” in his Wanaque high school). A founding member of NATB, he has served some 20 years on the Association’s Board, including a stint as President. tom@selectaticket.com

 

 

 

 

 

Gary Adler, Executive Director and General Counsel

Gary Adler is with Clark Hill PLC, in Washington DC.  He has been involved with NATB since its inception in 1994 and serves as the association’s chief spokesperson. gadler@clarkhill.com

 

 

 

 

Ken Solky, Vice President and West Coast Director

Ken Solky has a long record of service with NATB, including nine years as Vice-President and two terms as President, and earning the NATB President’s Award. His company Nevada Ticket Services (est. 1987) transformed, with the advent of the internet, into Las Vegas Tickets in 1998. ksolky@lasvegastickets.com

 
 
 
 
 

Jeff Green, Vice President and Director-At-Large

Ticket Finders USA 

jeff@tfusa.com

 
 
 

Rick Schefter, Secretary and Director-At-Large

Rick Schefter came out of the entertainment world (where he worked in backstage production) to join the ticket industry over 25 years ago. A native of Rochester NY, he is the founder and president of A Great Place to Sit in Hollywood FL, and serves as Chair of the NATB Public Relations Committee.  rick@agreatplacetosit.com

 
 
 
 

 

Jerome Cohen, Treasurer and Southwest Director

Jerome Cohen is the founder and owner of Best Tickets and co-founder of SeatSmart.  Filled with a passion for live entertainment events at an early age, Jerome created Best Tickets in 1990 while attending the University of Texas in Austin.  jerome@besttickets.com

 
 
 
 
 

Maggi Zwiernick, Midwest Director

Maggi began her career in the ticket sales industry over 9 years ago and currently works as the Director of Sales and Marketing for The Ticket Machine. She is an active member of the Greater-Lansing business community, serving as liaison to the local chamber of commerce and several area professional organizations. Maggi is in her fourth year of serving on both the NATB Public Relations and World Ticket Conference committees and she was the Chairperson of the 2016 World Ticket Conference.  maggi@theticketmachine.com

 
 
 
 
Max Waisvisz, Midwest Director

Max Waiswisz operates Gold Coast Tickets in Chicago where he can be found courtside at Bulls games. He is a long-time NATB board member and recipient of the NATB President’s Award for his outstanding contributions to member recruitment.  max@GoldCoastTickets.com

 

 

 

Chris Lipton, Northeast Director

JimChris Lipton got into the ticket industry because of his love of music.  He opened Good Time Tickets in 1989, then expanded his business and purchased ABC Tickets in 2004.  He is a founding member of the East Coast Ticket Broker Association (ECTBA) which led to the creation of NATB, of which he is a founding member.  chrislipton123@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Jimmy Siegendorf, Southeast Director

Jimmy Siegendorf’s Premium Seats USA won a spot on Inc. Magazine’s 2014 list of the 5000 fastest growing private companies in the nation, and took the Enterprise Award for Best Overall Large Broker at the 2014 World Ticket Summit.  jmmy@premiumseatsusa.com

 
 
 
 
 

Martin Spatt, Southeast Director

Martin Spatt is the active Head of Sales for Empire Tickets, in Atlanta, Georgia.  Martin worked in multiple forms of corporate hospitality for over 10 years before joining Empire Tickets in 2014. Even earlier, in the mid-1990s he acted as a local buyer for New York Knicks tickets and has been following the broad ticket market ever since.  martin@empiretickets.com

 
 
 
 
 
 

Steve Parry, Southwest Director

Steve Parry is co-partner of Golden Tickets and Golden Sports Tours as well as Diamond Home Rentals and the 1018 Club for the Masters Tournament. He was president of NATB for its first three years and continues to contribute in a number of key roles. steve@goldentickets.com

 
 
 
 
 
Harris Rosner, West Coast Director 

Harris Rosner is passionate sports fan who lives his childhood dreams every day by operating VIP Tickets, established in 1981. He is a long-time Dodgers and Lakers season ticket holder, and a founding member of NATB.  harris@viptickets.com

 
 
 
 
 

Angie Coss, Canada

Angie Coss is a former journalist who turned her considerable talents and infectious personality to the ticket industry in 2007 and was a member of NATB’s first PR Committee in 2010. She is a tri-athlete and bikes many miles for charity every year. angiec@qualityplustickets.com

 
 
 
 
 
Howard Herbert, Director-At-Large

Ticket brokering is a second career for Howard Herbert. After retiring from AT&T over 20 years ago, he and his partner (son Howie Herbert) have successfully run Just Tix in Danville, California. howard@justtix.com

 
 
 
 
 
Joel Schwartz, Director-At-Large

Big Time Worldwide

joelis007@aol.com

 
 
 
 
 
Jim Barr, Advisory Board

Jim Barr is a true veteran of the ticket industry, having started his company Ticket Attractions in 1982 before merging with Anytickets.com in 2005. He is a founding member of NATB and a long-time Board member. jim@anytickets.com

 

 

 

Corey M. Gibbs, Advisory Board

Corey Gibbs has 20 years of industry experience, and was elected NATB president in 2014. An association member since 2003, he has served on several Board committees including NATB Gives Back, of which he was Chair. He graduated summa cum laude with a Master’s Degree in Sports Management from the University of Alabama. Twitter: @ImYourTicketGuy corey@ticketsolutions.com

 

 

 

Dennis Garrity, Advisory Board 

A lifelong Green Bay area resident and Packers fan, Dennis Garrity turned from the legal field to the ticket industry in 1989 when he founded Event USA. He has acted as a consultant on consumer advocacy issues (including with the Wisconsin Division of Consumer Protection) and is a long-time NATB Board member.  dennis@eventusa.com

 

 

 

Roger Jones, Advisory Board

An 18-year veteran of the secondary ticket market, Roger Jones is Co-Owner, Vice President and Chief Operations Officer of Alliance Tickets and VegasTickets.com.  Additionally, he is President of the Colorado Ticket Brokers Association and Past-Chairperson of the NATB Gives Back Charity Committee.  roger@vegastickets.com

 

 

 

 

 

Terry Stevenson/ Gina Fisher

NATB Headquarters

401 W. St. Charles Road, Lombard, IL 60148 Phone: 630-510-4594 Fax: 630-510-4501 info@natb.org